Review: Sade Baron all natural products + GIVEAWAY!

A few weeks ago, Sade Baron reached out to me to test out and review their products. As someone who is a big supporter and believer of shopping local, I was delighted to see that Sade Baron is founded and located in my city: Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

Here are the three products I tried:

Screen Shot 2017-08-01 at 2.20.08 PM.png

Activated Charcoal Soap Bar – $10.00 CAD (7oz)

FullSizeRender_1.jpg

All of Sade Baron’s soaps are vegan, paraben, soy and gluten-free and made with 100% natural ingredients. As someone with acne prone and oily skin, picking the Activated Charcoal was a no brainer. Made with Tea Tree, Peppermint Oil, Castor, Coconut, Olive and Rice Brand Oils, as well as Shea Butter, this soap left my skin feeling squeaky clean, but not dry by any means. When used in the morning, it helped to keep the oil and shine at bay, which I appreciate. Since integrating this soap into my routine, I have had very minimal breakouts and clearer skin. This would also be super useful for those with acne on their arms and backs!  Pro-Tip: Use a vegetable or potato peeler to peel off the perfect size off of the bar. That way, you keep the bar dry and in-tact (this will help avoid the bar drying out and collecting bacteria). 

Body Cream: Lemongrass, Geranium & Sweet Orange – $30.00 CAD (12oz)

FullSizeRender.jpg

First of all, it was so hard to choose a scent! I decided to opt for something light and refreshing, and this definitely was the right choice. The scent is so light and clean, and not at all overpowering like most body creams and lotions. Enriched with Camellia Oil and Vitamin E, this body cream felt extremely hydrating on my skin and absorbed quickly without being too heavy or greasy. When I use this product, my skin literally feels like velvet. Interestingly, I’m usually allergic to Vitamin E, and I had absolutely no problems or reactions with this cream!

Pure Castile Soap – $11.50 CAD (4oz)

FullSizeRender_3.jpg

I’ve never tried Castile soap prior to using this product, but I’ve only ever heard great things. This product is said to be for both face and body, but I have only used it on my face thus far. Made with Avocado, Olive and Coconut oils, this soap is super gentle yet moisturizing. I use it every other day and it is so mild yet moisturizing, without feeling heavy or making my skin become super oily. Since using this product, my overall complexion has improved and feels brighter and more even.

Overall, Sade Baron products are nothing but amazing. They have made all the difference in my skin, and I truly believe it is because all of the ingredients are all-natural and hand-crafted in small batches with love. Get your all-natural organic products at sadebaron.com.


TIME FOR A GIVEAWAY, COURTESY OF SADE BARON!

FullSizeRender_2.jpg

If this sounds like a brand you’d like to try, look no further. Sade Baron is letting me give you a prize worth $25!

All you have to do is complete the following tasks using this RaffleCopter link

  1. “Like” Sade Baron on Facebook and “Follow” on Instagram
  2. “Like” me on Facebook and “Follow” me on Instagram
  3. Comment on my giveaway picture on Instagram and tag a friend

Rules:

Must complete all above tasks and live in Ontario. I will be checking. Giveaway starts August 12th and ends August 25th, 2017. Winner will be contacted via Instagram DM. If winner does not respond in 48 hours, another winner will be chosen.

Thanks for reading & Good luck! Remember, you’re beautiful!

 

 

Leave a Reply

